John Glassco Gala 2018

The Literary Translators’ Association of Canada is delighted to announce the 2018 John Glassco Literary Translation Prize Gala, which will take place at 5 PM on September 29 at the Maison des Jeunesses musicales du Canada, 305 Mount-Royal Avenue East, Montreal. LTAC will be awarding the 34th John Glassco Literary Translation Prize to a translator whose first book-length translation displays excellence of form and execution. This year’s finalists are Anita Anand, Marc Charron and Sauline Letendre.

We shall also take the opportunity to celebrate LTAC’s newest honorary members: Sheila Fischman, C.M. C.Q., Linda Gaboriau, C.M., Hugh Hazelton, Robert Paquin and John Van Burek.

Admission is free and open to all.

By | 2018-09-19T23:47:06-04:00 September 19th, 2018|Categories: Events & Anouncements|